Online Newspaper for Students at School of Journalism

MKUSA leadership swearing-in ceremony

Mount Kigali University  Student Association newly elected leaders were sworn this week in a colourful event witnessed by the University Vice Chancellor Prof. Edwin Odhuno, District youth representative, staff , students and other invited guests. 

The ceremony was conducted at the university Main hall. 

Outgoing leadership of MKUSA handed over to the new leadership as stated by university policy. 

This follows three weeks of extensive campaigning by the vetted candidates through various school Whatsapp groups, on school notice boards, and physically; by going from lecture room to lecture room, Mount Kigali University (MKUR) students had their say on who will be their leaders for the Academic year 2022-2023.

In an election conducted online from 23rd Sept-26th Sept (at midnight) through a link, all registered students: using their registration numbers and ID passwords exercised their democratic rights by participating in a fair and transparent election.

Students from different schools and departments, Campuses i.e ODEL, DIBEL, Evening students, Day students, and Weekend students decided on the following Individuals to be their MKUSA (Mount Kigali University Students’ Association) representatives;

Rukikira Robert-Guild President

Nkusi Ronald-Vice Guild President

Desiree Kanyange N. M. Aimee- Academics Minister

Uwase Larissa Iris-Social Welfare Minister

Ishimwe Tony-Sports Minister

Rangira Divine-Finance Minister

Alain Cibalonza Iragi-International Students Rep.

Share this article